Categories :

India vs Sri Lanka live streaming online to watch from New Zealand

In the absence of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Pant, India will take on an inexperienced Sri Lankan team on Sunday, July 18th, in the opening ODI at R. Premadasa Stadium Colombo. Watch India vs Sri Lanka live matches streaming online from New Zealand on SonyLIV with YuppTV. 

Despite being a second-string Indian team, they will still start favourites. It will be interesting to see how Shikhar Dhawan, along with a few others, look to impress the selectors ahead of the T20 World Cup. Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal could reunite again after having played together last in 2019. All eyes are on IPL sensations like Devdutt Padikkal, Navdeep Saini, Sakariya and others. 

It will be a wonderful learning experience for the young players while playing under the tutelage of Rahul Dravid. Calm and composed, The Wall has already done a fine job in getting the best out of the players at the Under-19 and India A level and helped the young guns take crucial steps at the top level. This will be Shikhar Dhawan’s first international captaincy trip, and Gabbar has already made his intentions clear. “Humbled by the opportunity to lead my country. Thank you for all your wishes,”- wrote on his Instagram. 

Sri Lanka announced their squad for the ODI and T20 series against India. Player include Dasun Shanaka – Captain, Dhananjaya De Silva – Vice Captain, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ashen Bandara, Mind Bhanuka, Lahiru Udara, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dhananjaya, Shiran Fernando, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ishan Jayaratne, Praveen Jayawickrema, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana. Former captain and wicketkeeper-batsman Kusal Perera have been ruled out of the entire limited-overs series against India. At the same time, fast bowler Binura Fernando will not be available for the ODIs against India due to injuries. 

India will have Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (Wicketkeeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Chetan Sakariya. 

Cricket lovers from New Zealand can watch upcoming India vs Sri Lanka live matches on SonyLIV with YuppTV.