Categories :

Giants Coming! 

Tata IPL 2022 will mark the debut of two franchises, Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants. When IPL Governing Council decided to include two more franchises in the IPL 2022, Sanjay-Goenka owned RPSG group had successfully bid on the tender in August 2021. With the highest base price, the group has won the rights for Lucknow Super Giants. RPSG group earlier owned Rising Pune Supergiants in 2016 and 2017 and has enough experience to manage the team. Watch the Lucknow Super Giants stretch their wings in Tata IPL live on YuppTV and experience high-voltage cricket action.  

The Lucknow Super Giants purchased popular Indian and International players in the audition held in January 2022. By picking KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Marcus Stoinis, Jason Holder and others, the franchise announced its arrival. Lucknow Super Giants is the only team to use their entire purse in its debut appearance in the IPL Mega Auction. With its fantastic line-up, LSG is rated as one of the strongest teams in the competition. The team management declared KL Rahul as the skipper in Tata IPL 2022 and disclosed that Zimbabwe legendary cricketer Andy Flower will be the head coach. While Gautam Gambhir will mentor the side, Andy Bichel and Richard Halsall are appointed Bowling and Fielding coaches.  

The team launched an online campaign to decide on the name and finally elected Lucknow Super Giants in January 2022 on popular demand. Although Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow will remain as the home ground for the franchise, the league matches of this edition of IPL will be played in only four venues in Mumbai and Pune. To control the Covid spread and ensure players’ safety, the IPL governing council has decided to hold the event in a single hub. Since the governing body has not confirmed venues for the playoffs, fans must wait and watch if Lucknow stadium hosts any playoff games.  

Here’s the complete player’s list of LSG:  

KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi, Quinton de Kock, Deepak Hooda, Manish Pandey, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Mark Wood, Avesh Khan, Ankit Rajput, K Gowtham, Dushmanta Chameera, Shahbaz Nadeem, Manan Vohra, Mohsin Khan, Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Evin Lewis, Mayank Yadav, Kyle Mayers. 

Checkout LSG schedule 

Date Fixture Time (IST) Venue 
March 28 Gujarat Titans vs Lucknow Super Giants 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium 
March 31 Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Brabourne – CCI 
April 4 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super Giants 7.30 PM DY Patil Stadium 
April 7 Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals 7.30 PM DY Patil Stadium 
April 10 Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants 7.30 PM Wankhede Stadium 
April 16 Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow Super Giants 3.30 PM Brabourne – CCI 
April 19 Lucknow Super Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7.30 PM DY Patil Stadium 
April 24 Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM Wankhede Stadium 
April 29 Punjab Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants 7.30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune 
May 1 Delhi Capitals vs Lucknow Super Giants 3.30 PM Wankhede Stadium 
May 7 Lucknow Super Giants vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7.30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune 
May 10 Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat Titans 7.30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune 
May 15 Lucknow Super Giants vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Brabourne – CCI 
May 18 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow SuperGiants 7.30 PM DY Patil Stadium 

Gear up to witness Lucknow Super Giants in action in Tata IPL 2022 live on YuppTV.